Beseeching Questions; An Interview with Professor William Hughes

It seems like my life is on the fast-track to adulthood at the moment. I started this blog as a place to articulate my thoughts, and I have now lined up some interviews.

The first is with Professor William Hughes, of Bath Spa University, England. He is the foremost expert on the writings of Bram Stoker, and the joint president of the International Gothic Association.

He is just one of the interviews I’ve lined up, and I’m both excited and terrified by this new prospect. I want to be insightful, and I want come away informed and ready to write my articles. But how do I ensure that I’m mature about this, when I feel dwarfed by their accomplishments? I’m interviewing seasoned academics and published authors. I’m a year off completing my BA degree. I’m a big fan of Professor Hughes’ work, and an old quotation comes to mind…

“But it is one thing to read about dragons and another to meet them.”

At the same time, I’m optimistic, and I hope that my readers will appreciate the wisdom from the interviews.

So here we are, finally referencing the title. Is there anything you would like me to ask the esteemed Professor Hughes? Let me know in the comments, or contact me on my Twitter.

About Stephanie Gallon

I'm 22 years old with first class honours in BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing. I'm currently studying MA English Studies. I'm an author, a blogger, and a zealot of all things written. I write on everything from comics, to feminism, to advice on university life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

