An Update from Wonderland: September Edition

I know I promised you a Les Mis week, but me being technologically unable to do most things, I managed to block this site on my laptop. Clearly, I fixed it.

So happy September, dear readers! Goodbye to summer and your accursed heat, and welcome falling leaves and an excuse to drink hot chocolate. September ushers in the return to university. And I can’t wait.

So how is my September shaping up?

Well, this next week is filled with lecturers as Newcastle University. I’m going with Kelly, and it’s going to be lots of fun. Sunday is a talk of Comic Heroes. Monday is a talk on Digital Forensic Investigations. Tuesday is a talk on  Attitudes Towards Men’s Violence against Women. Thursday is a talk on the Fictional Detective. And Friday is potentially a Sherlock Holmes convention. A busy week.

And then it’s back to university. As watchers of my vlogs will know, I volunteered to be an SU Buddy this year. I’ve finally met my girls. I won’t be telling you any personal details about them (confidentiality and all that. Besides, it’s my blog. I made this mistake before. Most of my viewers watch in hope they’ll get a glimpse at my brother) but they’re all really nice, and I can’t wait to get to know them properly.

And then… back to studies. Shakespeare, Genre Fiction and Portfolio.

And I can’t wait.

So that is an update on my life. Who knows? Maybe these lectures will inspire a rant from me.

And to my dear readers, I ask of you this– are you going back in to education this month? If not, do you wish you were?

 

About Stephanie Gallon

I'm 22 years old with first class honours in BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing. I'm currently studying MA English Studies. I'm an author, a blogger, and a zealot of all things written. I write on everything from comics, to feminism, to advice on university life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

