An Update from Wonderland: October Edition

I promise to become a lot more active with this blog. With the start of the semester, September was busy. But here I am, finally back in to the swing of things, and ready to tell you what you can expect to hear from me in the next month.

October 1st, I will be going to see West Side Story with some friends. The tour has sold out internationally, so you can expect a review for that. I am cautiously optimistic. And on the 12th, Scream-Con is at Tynemouth, and. Scream-Con is a horror and Sci-Fi convention in the North East of England, and I’ll be going with my best friends. Expect a post about that.

And of course the Society of the Gothic will be having its first meetings soon. Book club and movie night shall be fun!

For those of you who detest my feminist rants, I can not bring myself to apologise, and submit to you this fair warning; I am on a mission to instigate a Feminist Society at the University of Sunderland, as well as get a Women’s Officer elected on to the Student Union. Perhaps it is a fool’s mission, as we haven’t had either in living memory, but you can expect from me my research findings and progress reports.

I’ve also started my Genre Fiction and Portfolio modules. This means I am on my way to getting the Creative Writing part of my degree done. And because of this, you can expect extracts of work, along with the interesting tropes we discover in learning.

And so, dear readers, I ask this of you:

What are your plans for the coming month? And is there anything you would like to see more of on this blog?

Thank you for your time, as always.

About Stephanie Gallon

I'm 22 years old with first class honours in BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing. I'm currently studying MA English Studies. I'm an author, a blogger, and a zealot of all things written. I write on everything from comics, to feminism, to advice on university life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

