An Update from Wonderland: February Edition

I know, what happened to my January update? Honestly, I was so busy with exam prep and new semester prep and prepping prep. But here I am! February, and ready to tell you about my monthly plans once more.

I am once more back at university, and already loving this new semester. I’m still doing Portfolio, which is great. But my new modules are Modern Gothic and Late Medieval Literature. I’m doing Chaucer and Stoker. It’s like Christmas came back for more. I’m really excited, but kind of sad too. This is my last semester of my BA degree. But with  my future plans, I’ll definitely be back at the University of Sunderland.

Tomorrow is the first official meet up of the University of Sunderland Feminist Society. It’s not something I’ll be writing about, but I’m just so happy that the society is taking off. Honestly, they’re a lovely group of people, always eager to debate, discuss and tolerate my spam of comic panels. They got such a loser for their president. I’m sorry.

I did get some exciting news though! I’ve been asked to write a guest blog post for Sibéal, a postgraduate network for Irish studies and feminism. I know the flaw in this plan is that I’m still an undergraduate, but they were more than happy to let me write when they found out my pitch. The evolution of the female vampire and werewolf. I’ll provide a link when it’s up!

I’ve actually considered starting a purely academic blog. I’m not sure though…

And so, dear readers, we reach the end of another update. How are your months looking? Anyone back to uni yet? And what do you think of an academic blog?

Let me know your thoughts!

About Stephanie Gallon

I'm 22 years old with first class honours in BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing. I'm currently studying MA English Studies. I'm an author, a blogger, and a zealot of all things written. I write on everything from comics, to feminism, to advice on university life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Update from Wonderland: February Edition

  1. UnlikelyUnlucky says:

    I’m back for my second year on my course. I regret my choice in university though.
    Do we really need a feminist society in this day and age?

    Like

What do you think?

