An Update From Wonderland: May Edition

To anyone doing their time at university, they know why May is a big month.

Dear readers, this is the month I’ll finish my degree. This is my last week of teaching, and over the next two weeks, I have my final deadlines. Late Medieval Literature, Modern Gothic, Portfolio… and then I am done. The end of this three-year era. I’ll have completed my dream since I was 10 years old to go to university.

This won’t be the end of my university career though. On the contrary, it’s just starting. Last week, I submitted my application to go back to the University of Sunderland and do an MA in English. I think it speaks volumes of a university when its students are so reluctant to leave. And hopefully one day, this will be the blog of Dr Stephanie Gallon.

So hopefully, come September, I’ll be a post-graduate student. I’ll be honest, I’m already planning my dissertation. It’ll be a long summer of nothing. I might as well fill it with reading and job hunting.

And lucky for you all, I have some very fun blog posts in the works. They’re on the back-burner while I focus on finishing my degree, but I promise you they’ll be coming soon!

Speaking of blogging, I have my official confirmation. I will be the December guest-blogger for the International Gothic Association. The fact that they were willing to give me the chance while I’m still an undergraduate is huge to me, and I think I have this blog to thank for that. December is such a big month to be given! I’m thinking White Fell, marchen and maybe even a little Jekyll and Hyde. Why not? It’s Christmas!

And so, dear readers, we reach the end of another blog post.

Let me ask you: how is your May looking? Are you reaching the end of something big? Or are on the cusp of some new and exciting venture?

Let me know your thoughts.

About Stephanie Gallon

I'm 22 years old with first class honours in BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing. I'm currently studying MA English Studies. I'm an author, a blogger, and a zealot of all things written. I write on everything from comics, to feminism, to advice on university life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

