Update from Wonderland: April Edition

It’s Easter! A time of rebirth and chocolate! And an excuse to watch Rise of the Guardians, a movie which deserves a lot more credit and attention than it got.

I don’t have many plans for the Easter break. It’s mostly just dissertation prep and research, as my summer break will be, and as many shifts as I can take at work.

I do, however, have something fun things planned. For example, next week I’m seeing Wicked! You may recall a few posts where I said it was a dream to see it. Well, it’s a dream come true! I’m going with Fiona and her daughter, so it’s going to be a fun day.

We have a Feminist Society book club meeting too. The first one went really well, and the discussion ended up being about Greek mythology. So we’ll be talking mythology. It’s one of my favourite things to write about.

Spectral Visions planning is also going well. We have the photoshoot this month and more meetings. I’ll be doing a proper post about this soon.

Apart from that though, I have nothing planned. I’m getting back in to writing creatively. It’s been a while since I’ve stuck to something. I may even consider submitting it to a magazine, or getting it published.

Speaking of writing and publishing, this month is the launch of Wearside Craic! I’m so excited. A lot of work has went in to it. I think I’ve mentioned it before, but if not, Wearside is a student magazine at the University of Sunderland, published under Spectral Visions Press.

So this is the launch month, and I have a couple of articles being published. It’s exciting to see my name in print! I’ll post a link when it’s up. I’ve seen some of the other pieces, and they’re really good. It’s going to be a good magazine.

A short post, but there’s little going on in my life. It’s a lot of Big Macs, werewolves and Twilight.

Oh, and make sure you check out my Guest Blogging Appearances page to see some of the posts you may have missed from other blogs!

And so dear reader, we reach the end of another post. I hope your Easter is filled with more to do that mine.

Let me ask you this: what are your Easter plans? Have you ever joined a book club? And are you working on any creative projects?

Let me know your thoughts.

About Stephanie Gallon

I'm 22 years old with first class honours in BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing. I'm currently studying MA English Studies. I'm an author, a blogger, and a zealot of all things written. I write on everything from comics, to feminism, to advice on university life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update from Wonderland: April Edition

  1. Wicked tomorrow, a birthday meal on Thursday and lots of writing: creative and academic. Lots of time spent in the library and a lot of Spectral Visions stuff too! Life is exciting, daunting, scary and thrilling this month. Not necessarily in that order!

    Like

What do you think?

