Update from Wonderland: October Edition

Happy Halloween month! This is a small post.

I have my costume prepared and a party to go to; Halloween is going to be incredible this year. I am planning a post for tomorrow or Saturday about the best Halloween movies, but this was more pressing.

October has been busy. My health is not improving any time fast and leaving the house most days feels like a challenge. I’m getting a lot of things done though.

I’ve had an article and three reviews published. If you check out my writer’s site, you’d know that, but I am very proud. I did an article of the witches in 17th century Newcastle that was a lot of fun to research. I also did reviews of Pokémon Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire, Life is Strange and Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 5.

My pitch was also accepted for a zine called Werewolves Versus. If it all goes to plan, I’ll be published in January with a short story.

Blogging-wise, I have been on the internet. I did two posts over at Verbal Remedy on Suffragette and the Merritt Smith news which I encourage you to check out. I’ve also started blogging over at The Gothic Imagination, a site for postgraduate students and academics who research the Gothic. My first post in on surrealism in La Belle et la Bete (1946).

I’m sorry I have nothing else to tell you. Outside of writing, nothing exciting is happening. Hopefully my next life update, I’ll be telling you how my dissertation went and if I’ve passed my MA.

Have this cute gif as recompense:

Hide

And so, dear readers, we reach the end of another post.

Let me ask you this: what are you doing for Halloween? Have your projects come to fruition lately? And what news are you waiting on?

Let me know your thoughts.

About Stephanie Gallon

I'm 22 years old with first class honours in BA (Hons) English and Creative Writing. I'm currently studying MA English Studies. I'm an author, a blogger, and a zealot of all things written. I write on everything from comics, to feminism, to advice on university life.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update from Wonderland: October Edition

  1. thanks for sharing 🙂 you are awesome

    Like

What do you think?

